Freely Giving

I started a post last week about giving. Giving without expecting anything in return. I like to help people whenever I can, especially those I love. 🙂 As a single mom giving is sometimes hard, I don’t always have the financial means to do so. Even then though, I still tend to give and go without something.

I’ve done a lot of giving lately. It feels good to give and it makes me feel great to know that I am helping someone or just putting a smile on someones face. For example, I ordered some shirts from the Children’s Place. Amazing deals! When they arrived there was one shirt I did not order. When I seen that shirt one special girl came to mind and I knew I had to give it to her! It was purple with a guitar on it. She is 5 years old and very much into music and musical instruments. That shirt was meant for her. The look on her face and the hugs she gave me? PRICELESS!! I could have sent that shirt back but at the steal I got it? Her reaction more than paid me back! 🙂

Last Friday, I won a contest on Facebook. I gave it to someone very special to me because I knew he would thoroughly enjoy it and he did! I’ve helped him out many times over the last few weeks. Not many people know that, because people tend to judge me without knowing details. I will always be there for him, I don’t know how not to be. My heart only knows love towards him 🙂

Yesterday, I gave to a fund to help someone I know. Her husband was in a bad car accident in another state. A fundraiser was set up for her to help her and her children with traveling expenses etc. I couldn’t give much but I did give and I am praying for his speedy recovery and that all turns out well. They are a sweet family!

Freely giving… what a concept! If more people would freely give without expecting something in return, WHAT A WONDERFUL WORLD THIS WOULD BE!

I am now working on a fundraiser to help a friend send her son to Soccer Camp in Boston. She is a single, hard working mom of three boys who light up her world. She would love nothing more than to send her son to this camp. So I challenge you to FREELY give and help her with this amazing opportunity. If I can do $5.00 as a single mom .. surely others can 🙂

Please check it out and help if you can 🙂     http://www.gofundme.com/spsbg 

Leave a Reply

